Industry: People Movements

10 January 2019


New Directors Elected to Meat and Livestock Australia 

As a part of the 2018 MLA Annual General Meeting, members voted for two new directors: Dr. Manny Noakes, an expert in health , nutrition, and the food regulatory system; and Jo Pye, whose expertise includes large-scale customer engagement.  Additionally, a grass-fed cattle producer representative was voted to the board: Mick Hewitt. 

Sheep Producers Australia - New Board Directors and a Head-start on 2019 

Sheep Producers Australia elected two new members to the board:  Dr. Elizabeth Jackson and Mr. Ian McColl, both highly qualified and experienced champions of agribusiness.  Chris Mirams, Independent Chair, points out that 2019's key focus is the development of a strategic plan for continued service to the Australian sheep industry. 

Cattle Council Welcomes Tony Hegarty as New President

The NSW farmer and former VP of the AU Cattle Council has assumed his new leadership role as of the AGM in Canberra in October.  "With Tony's election today as president, we are embarking on a new chapter in beef industry representation."  Margo Andrae said, Cattle Council's CEO.