Annual General Meeting

01 April 2021

Yesterday the Tasmanian Farmers & Graziers Association held their Annual General Meeting at the Launceston Conference Centre.

The meeting was the last for outgoing Chief Executive Officer Peter Skillern who after many years of service hands over the reins to new Chief Executive Officer John McKew. The Annual General Meeting gave the association the opportunity to bid farewell to Matthew Ryan who has served on the board diligently for nine years and Andrew Aldridge who has also contributed significantly over his tenor.

Saying goodbye to these directors also gives Tasmanian Farmers & Graziers Association the exciting opportunity to welcome Nathan Cox who has been involved with agricultural training and education for over 15 years and has also worked for a large-scale corporate dairy farm as part of their management team. Tasmanian Farmers & Graziers Association also welcomes Brian Stewart who has been a member of the Meat Council since 2010 who has served as its chairman from 2012 to 2016 and again in 2020. Brian was a member of the TFGA Board from 2016 to 2018 and is currently the Tasmanian Farmers & Graziers Association representative on the Cattle Council of Australia’s Animal Health and Welfare Committee. The Tasmanian Farmers & Graziers also announces the re-appointment of Marcus McShane as President and Ian Sauer as Vice Chair.

This is an exciting time for the Tasmanian Farmers & Graziers Association as they continue to look forward into the future and continue to serve their members.